We congratulate the four new Diabetes grant holders for 2015!

Petter Storm (LUDC, Malmö)
Title: Towards precision medicine for diabetes ­ pharmacogenomics within the ANDIS­-project

Olga Göransson (LUDC, Lund)
Title: Salt-inducible kinase 2 (SIK2) and insulin signalling in human adipocytes – implications for adipocyte metabolism and development of insulin resistance.

Charna Dibner (University of Geneva)
Title: Molecular interplay between α- and β-cellular clocks: roles in the islet physiology and pathophysiology

Jordi Altirriba Gutiérrez (University of Geneva)
Title: POMC and AgRP transcriptome characterization in basal, type 2 diabetes and oxytocin treatment conditions.

Interviews with the new grant holders will be published in April.